Emergency Medicine Events Register
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 03 9340 0444

Twitter: @EmergMedER


EMER is an initiative of the ACEM Quality sub-committee and is being coordinated by the EMER Steering Group, comprising:

  • Dr Carmel Crock (Chair) (Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital & ACEM),
  • Dr Kim Hansen (Prince Charles Hospital & ACEM),
  • Dr Tim Schultz (APSF),
  • Ms Anita Deakin (APSF),
  • Prof Bill Runciman (APSF),
  • Dr Andrew Gosbell (Director of Policy and Research, ACEM),
  • Ms Stephanie Bull (Senior Project Manager, ACEM)
  • Dr Matthew Shepherd (Tamworth Hospital, NSW),
  • Assoc Prof. Melinda Truesdale (Royal Women's Hospital, Vic),
  • Dr Tim Baker (Portland District Hospital, Vic),
  • Dr Brendon Smith (Calvary Hospital, ACT),
  • Dr Marten Howes (Bunbury and Busselton Hospitals, WA) ,
  • Ms Stephanie Newell (Consumer Advocate),
  • Dr Ahn Tran (Werribee Mercy Hospital, Vic),
  • Dr Darren Khodaverdi (Dunedin Hospital, NZ) and
  • Dr Murray Delport (Waitemata Health, NZ).